Shahrukh Khan to receive Crystal Award at WEF Davos Summit

Shahrukh Khan

Bollywood star Shahrukh Khan will receive the Crystal Award at the annual meeting of the World Economic Forum at Davos later this month, along with Hollywood star Cate Blanchett and great musician Mr. Elton John World Economic Forum (WEF) said that Khan ” And their leadership in championing women’s rights “.

India’s past award winners include Amitabh Bachchan, Mallika Sarabhai, AR Rahman, Shabana Azmi, Ravi Shankar and Amjad Ali Khan. Sir Elton John has been selected for his leadership for the 2018 prize for his leadership in the fight against HIV / AIDS and Blanchett. Increasing awareness about the refugee crisis.

Announcing the names of the three awardees for this year, the WEF said “each of them in their own way has taken action to uphold human dignity”. The Annual Crystal Awards ceremony, which opens the WEF summit in the Swiss ski resort, celebrates the achievements of outstanding artists who have shown exemplary commitment to improving the state of the world.

Shah Rukh Khan (born Shahrukh Khan; 2 November 1965), also known as SRK, is an Indian film actor, producer and television personality. Referred to in the media as the “Badshah of Bollywood”, “King of Bollywood”, “King Khan”, he has appeared in more than 80 Bollywood films, and earned numerous accolades, including 14 Filmfare Awards. Khan has a significant following in Asia and the Indian diaspora worldwide. In terms of audience size and income, he has been described as one of the most successful film stars in the world… Read more…



Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *